Carolina Still - The Color Of Rust - 12" Vinyl

Side A

1. Color Of Rust
2. Hog Killin' Time
3. Devil's Stomp
4. Blacklung, WV
5. Murder In The Pines
6. Old Black Crow

Side B
1. Shack #9
2. Pistol Packin' Rebel
3. Grandpa's Guitar
4. In The Barn
5. Six Strings And You
6. Chicken Pie

Vinyl Albums will be shipping mid June 2013 and will include a digital download card for the songs.

Carolina Still is an acoustic band with a new sound and an old-time feel. They will take you down on the farm, out into the tobacco fields, and down a dirt road with a trunk full of ‘shine; you never know where they might take you. One thing’s for sure, you will be schooled in southern American culture after listening to their music. 

They blend musical styles such as old-time, bluegrass, country, blues, rockabilly, punk, and many more. Their sound is deeply rooted in traditional music but is delivered with a more progressive edge and a great amount of energy.

The musicians that create this sound are: singer/songwriter, banjo picker, & guitarist J. Alan Casey. Adam Jones on the upright bass. Robert Norman on vocals, guitar, and fiddle, and Billy Smith on vocals and drums.

The Color of Rust was recorded and produced by J.B. Beverley and Buck Thrailkill in their new studio, entitled Rebel Roots music, based out of Fayetteville, NC during October of 2013.

Related Items